Phase 2

At roughly 0900, I started up Team Fortress 2 to commence phase 2. Now, it has to be noted that I did have a slight warm-up period where we attempted to fill the PC Gamer server, but that just devolved into melee fighting until we had about 3-a-side. After that, i serioused the fuck up, got my game face on and all that jazz. At the start of a new map, I picked a random team and class, getting a red medic. To be honest, i should have just stuck with medic, but I realised it wouldn’t be a fair comparison to the damage-dealing heavy, so I changed to demoman (hence the large amount of destructions) and then pyro for the final push on the point. While I still recorded the results of that map, I’m not sure if I want to consider them official. Please leave comments or message me in chat on what you think.

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

I did, however, get some interesting scores on Audiosurf.

Same order as the previous batch, first up is the God Hand Credits.

click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Sadly, not beaten. At this point I was inclined to not even bother with the rest, thinking that they’d all definately be worse. Nevertheless, I kept on. Ruby next.

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Somehow managed to double my original score. Whatever, I thought, it’s probably an exception.

Somehow, i always forget to do a screen for midnight runner. Anyway, this shows how much I improved on it since last night.

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Up by about 19k. Not bad.

Kitten is Angry and by The Emperor was she angry.

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Score slipped by around 1000 points. It looks like Wonderwall would have to tip the scales one wya or the other.

The result surprised me.

Click to enlarge image

Click to enlarge image

Apparently, I improved on that one as well.

Well, that’s all I had a proper plan to do, but I’m going to drag this out as long as I can. See you around 6pm when I’ll update next!

One Response to “Phase 2”

  1. Which character are you using on Audiosurf? I can’t speak for the non-mono characters but for mono you always get the same block placement for the same song. If its the same for the other characters it could the memory of paths through a song and knowing what to expect is partially offsetting the effects of sleep deprivation.

    Or I could be talking rubbish.

Leave a Reply

